Latest novel in progress


Goodreads

Normally I would post this on my Goodreads account but the site has changed recently and I can no longer log into my account there. Clearing caches hasn’t been successful so this is probably down to functionality changes for Windows 10 (my machine is limited to XP). Nothing’s broken at my end. There isn’t enough time in the world to mend remote problems.

Relate Lancashire

While this goes on I have begun to cut the traces at Relate Lancashire. As Chair to the Trustees I provide strategic input. By grace, good fortune and sweat, the charity looks to have turned around. I know numbers – I live and breathe them and if the evil day has been been put off, that job is done.


Dragon Shard

I also live and breathe writing. Having completed Dragon Shard, which is a fictional excursion into interstellar space spiced with liberal dollops of horror + ruminations on what dark matter might actually be – Dark Matter? never heard of it? it’s a solution proposed by Fritz Zwicky nearly one century back to fix the problem in that the observed rotation of the galaxy didn’t tally with the observable mass – just science. Anyway Dragon Shard comes to 18,000 words; begun December 2015, completed June 2016. Let’s draw a line under it.


Lucky

My next project is a return to an idea that first saw light of day in March 2013. It goes like this: a refugee from a civilisation destroying war at the heart of the galaxy, ends up on Earth. My mother was a refugee — I get the fear and the paranoia and the hate filled bile of the people that you are forced to live among. I lived a life that the middle classes have no experience of and this is an opportunity to set it down (within a Science Fiction context). So far it comes to 28,000 words and I’ve just dipped into White Van Man + Cyclists + the Scottish Clans. There’s a long way to go.

 

New site on Wix

Here’s my new site http://tparchie.wix.com/tpark

TP Archie on Wix

on Wix

About Terence Park

Collections: vinyl records, comic books, paperbacks; I've plenty of them all. I also do spreadsheets.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

