Philip K Dick, again


I was never a ‘fan’ fan. I saw little point indulging in hero worship an an author’s feet. In days gone, I hoped that Phil, one of my favourite authors, was fine with that. Now I’ve started writing, it occurs to me that when you lose an author, you also lose his capacity to react. Part of my writing is a reflection of his spirit. In my heart of hearts, I know that if I hadn’t read his work, I wouldn’t look at the world the same way,

Terence Park - Blog

This morning, I was certain that chrome on my PC had been infected by a virus; after a bit of digging, I realised that Google had done their usual: we’ve decided to change the interface and we’re sure you’ll like it but we won’t warn you.  Of course this sent my bile and spleen emitters into overdrive. Eventually I figured that this new retrograde-look is actually by design. The hate and bile was building up, to exhaust it I decided to see how  the slightly new Chrome performed. A simple test beckoned.
For quite some time, I’ve been under the impression that Philip K Dick’s middle name was spelt ‘Kendred’. Heaven knows where I picked this up from. It’s possible I’d seen it misspelt in one of my books. I’ve over 30 books by Dick and at least a further 50 short story collections that might contain the culprit spelling. Did

View original post 508 more words

About Terence Park

Collections: vinyl records, comic books, paperbacks; I've plenty of them all. I also do spreadsheets.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

