All Bets Suspended


…temporarily. I’ve spent much of the day to-ing and fro-ing with the Calderdale authority that deals with library services for Hebden Bridge. What’s the big deal? Hebden Bridge is the nearest thing to a literary oasis in 20 miles. It has three bookshops – there are none in my area, or in the adjoining areas like Burnley, Accrington. I tempted the librarian at Hebden Bridge with a copy of Lucky. It looks mighty fine. All I wanted was a chance to read as a visiting author. The problem here is that I’m in Rossendale; Calderdale although adjacent to my area, can only do me as a visiting author if I’m famous! I’m not. As Adjacent isn’t local enough, so I reached a compromise solution; Hebden Bridge Library get to keep the copy of Lucky. It’s no ISBN but at least it’s got the POD reference on the back: htto://www.lulu.com/content/9139356 . You never know, some-one might pick it up and read it.

Cover to Refugees cant run forever

Which means I only did 250 words today on Alibi. My recently introduced femme fatale is called Blue Corn. I like her.

About Terence Park

Collections: vinyl records, comic books, paperbacks; I've plenty of them all. I also do spreadsheets.
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

