Hello.


Welcome to Archie’s universe.

In May 2009 I began writing with no other intent other than to test a writing program. ‘I’ll just do a chapter’ I thought. I did one, then another. By the time I’d got to 8,000 words I was two weeks and three chapters into a 60,000 word novel. This was the beginning of the Mandat Culturel project.

It wasn’t easy, I was describing an Earth in the near future where civilisation had crashed and I had to work out why things had fallen apart and put it into words. Then I had to make it become a draft. Then relearn punctuation, grammar, the works.  60k became 160k. That took several re-writes and three years. Most of what I started with is discarded, some survives. Along the way I reinvented religion, evolution, God, a cosmogony, the works. It was fun.

And now? It’s complex – multi-leveled multiple story-lines. Unpublishable.

In February 2013 I self-published Ice Made (hard copy edition); a collection of my short stories written between September 2009 and December 2012, which are available via Lulu’s print-on-demand technology. This collection is also on Kindle as three separate volumes. See Ice MadeAn Empty Bucket and Master of the Universe for links to the Kindle editions, feedback and more. Most of the short stories have appeared on the web pages of My Telegraph in one form or another.

There’s other projects such as the Central Sea where the narrative is in a more traditional form.

Writing is meant to be performed – so I include readings.

About Terence Park

Collections: vinyl records, comic books, paperbacks; I've plenty of them all. I also do spreadsheets.
This entry was posted in Links to Fiction, Trivia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

