For Information


Hi

The original post of 11/07/11 was a brief note. Since edited (04/03/13) to give context.

Back in 2009 I became disenchanted with the direction of My Space – it was becoming less blog friendly. I decided to move lock, stock and barrel over to My Telegraph. It was going to be a big move as I had much e-junk that I didn’t want to lose.

Archie's MySpace

Archie’s MySpace

In the event, I didn’t have time to carry it all through – in fact I stopped blogging for a couple of years – I had a couple of Real-Life time consumers. I decided to begin the conversion of approx 600 LPs into digital format; concurrently I took up writing.
The vinyl to wave project is long done; writing however has grown into a monster that continues to eat up my life.
Anyway, I didn’t begin to use My Telegraph until early 2011 – their writing club was moribund and I saw an opportunity to try an alternate form of web-based writing club, with it as the linchpin.
Getting it going and keeping the enthusiasm of its members focused, took most of my spare energies. Early 2012 saw a temporary change in my circumstances and I could no longer admin that group; fortuitously it had grown to a point where other members could leap in. This they did and the day was saved – i.e. the group is healthier than ever.

Archie's My-Telegraph

Archie’s My-Telegraph

Although I still maintain a blog on My Telegraph, my persona there is now fairly fixed.
I still have a blog archive on MySpace.

About Terence Park

Collections: vinyl records, comic books, paperbacks; I've plenty of them all. I also do spreadsheets.
This entry was posted in MySpace and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

